Visit Homepage
Skip to content

Who We Are

The South Carolina Association of Farmers Markets (SCAFM) is a non-profit, statewide organization focused on supporting and promoting sustainable food in South Carolina.

The SCAFM’s mission is to serve as the voice for the farmers markets in South Carolina supporting the state’s small farmers by creating and sustaining economic opportunities through these venues.

The SCAFM strives to build and sustain a sense of community at each of its member markets and uses the venues to provide information on the nutritional value of produce and products purchased from local farmers markets. At the same time, market visitors are provided the opportunity to meet the farmers that produce the food they eat and learn about the role agriculture plays in providing a sustainable and secure food supply. 


View SCAFM Members


SCAFM Regions Map

REGION I

Jamie Gibson
jgibson@@hubcityfm.org

REGION II

Brad Hoffman
gypsywindfarms@gmail.com

Ashley Page
pagea@mailbox.sc.edu

Stan Perry
perry8@clemson.edu

REGION III

Calvin Hastie, SR
Chastie@ftc-i.net

Brittany Stevens
brittanystevens223@gmail.com

REGION IV

Megan Boisvert
mboisvert@summervillesc.gov

Ian Dillinger
idillinger@colletoncounty.org

Helen Legare – Floyd
helen@legarefarms.com

Tracy Richter
farmersmarket@tompsc.com


Officers

President

Elise Ashby
robinhoodgroupsc@gmail.com

 Vice President

Stephanie Turner
market@gwdcity.com

Secretary / Treasurer

Sarah Key
sarah.key@cityofrockhill.com