Visit Homepage
Skip to content

Who We Are

The South Carolina Association of Farmers Markets (SCAFM) is a non-profit, statewide organization focused on supporting and promoting sustainable food in South Carolina.

The SCAFM’s mission is to serve as the voice for the farmers markets in South Carolina supporting the state’s small farmers by creating and sustaining economic opportunities through these venues.

The SCAFM strives to build and sustain a sense of community at each of its member markets and uses the venues to provide information on the nutritional value of produce and products purchased from local farmers markets. At the same time, market visitors are provided the opportunity to meet the farmers that produce the food they eat and learn about the role agriculture plays in providing a sustainable and secure food supply. 


View SCAFM Members


 

SCAFM Regions Map

REGION I

Newton O’Dell
nodell@nctv.com

Lisa Chapman
lchapman@cityofeasley.com

REGION II

Gloria Kellerhals
gkellerhals@truvista.net

Stan Perry
perry8@clemson.edu

REGION III

Sherri Moore
smoore@cmslc.org

Suzanne Becknell
lefarmsc@gmail.com

REGION IV

Tracy Richter
farmersmarket@tompsc.com

Emmet Black
803-300-0251


BOARD MEMBERS AT LARGE

Kathi Dimmock
kathi.dimmock@att.net

 Cristy Ray
greerfarmersmarket@gmail.com

Calvin  K. Hastie, Sr.
Chastie@ftc-i.net